Saturday, 25 October 2014


Currently showing in Grey at Harrington Mill Studios Leopold Street Nottingham NG10 4QE

Curated by David Manley

Friday, 10 October 2014

 Award for Excellence in Printmaking

Feeling very privileged and honoured to have won the Flourish Award For Excellence in Printmaking.

 Award for Excellence in Printmaking
Saturday 27 September – 15 November 2014
We are pleased to announce the details of our annual Flourish exhibition, which showcases excellence in printmaking. Now in its sixth year, having been established in 2009 to champion printmakers working across the county, a new Flourish Printmaker of the Year must be chosen for 2014.
The Flourish group show, opening on 27 September, brings together a wide range of prints made by artists in the running for this year’s award, as selected by our independent panel of judges. Fine art printmakers June Russell and Ian Rawlinson, along with Huddersfield Art Gallery’s Grant Scanlan and Hot Bed Press’ Sean Rorke, have carefully considered all artworks entered from all over the county to come up with this fantastic shortlist. Included will be linocuts, screen prints, etchings, drypoints, collagraphs and monoprints.
The Flourish Printmaker of the Year 2014 will be announced at our private view and OPEN event on Friday 10 October. For more information about the event, please see below.
The winner of the Flourish Award will receive a year’s free membership at West Yorkshire Print Workshop – including 100 free printmaking hours – as well as a solo print exhibition at Huddersfield Art Gallery in Autumn 2015. Shortlisted artists for the Flourish Award 2014 are:
   Lesley Birch
   Shelley Burgoyne
   Hester Cox
   Pam Grimmond
   Sarah Harris
   Brian Hindmarch
   Scarlette Homeshaw
   Michelle Keegan
   Dorrie King
   Moira McTague
   Stef Mitchell
   Helen Peyton
   Trevor Pollard
Geraldine Smith